Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Author John Augustine drops in at the desk today. The publishing house is all abuzz about his upcoming book, 'From the Abyss'. He's having a big online party to celebrate the release of his story. A story that is filled with raw honesty that will cause readers to gasp in disbelief, and cry out for an end to the pain that plays out on the pages. This book tugs at the heartstrings and will stay with the reader long after they close the cover over his words.


Synopsis/Book Blurb:

 24-year-old John Augustine is looking for a lasting, loving relationship and finds one hidden where he least expects it. Knowing that no relationship is perfect, he walks in with eyes wide open but is unable to see the future swirling with hell and heartache. Amidst the struggles of a new marriage, John begins to realize his wife is far different than the woman he thought he married. Her mental illness soon drags the new family past the point of no return. As a man, John struggles to be strong and tackle their problems single-handedly, though the marital foundation is eroding before his eyes. But once his wife files for divorce, he finds himself in a free-fall.

John Augustine's Bio

John Emil Augustine grew up in Minneapolis, Minnesota and toured in his twenties and early thirties with local and national acts; writing, arranging, and performing with notable jazz, blues, gospel, reggae, post funk, prog rock, and folk groups. John has also been a landscaper, mail carrier, English professor, and forklift operator. He currently lives in Minneapolis with his wife and four boys.

The release party for 'From the Abyss' promises to be huge. Authors,
readers and friends will come together to celebrate John's
new release with games, trivia, and prizes. 
Lots of prizes
And, it's happening today! Feed and tuck in the family, and join us on Facebook. 
It's easy to join, just click on the link below and tick 'join' on the event page. 
Then, check back in throughout the day, but especially at 
7-9 PM Eastern, 6-8 PM Central, 5-7 PM Mountain, 4-6 PM Pacific 
when the festivities really start hopping! 

I'll be there along with other Master Koda authors, artists, readers and friends. 

You can also connect with John at the links below. 
He enjoys hearing from readers, and it always open to new friends and followers on social media. 

No comments:

Post a Comment